Skip to main content

Cross Appointees

The Department has a number of faculty members who are cross appointed from other departments across the University. These members serve as co-supervisors for MSc and PhD projects and contribute to the Department's undergraduate medical teaching. 

Name Title Department Email
Ramana Appireddy Assistant Professor Dept. of Medicine mrra@queensu.ca
Susan Bartels Associate Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine susanbartels@gmail.com
Imaan Bayoumi Assistant Professor Dept. of Family Medicine imaan.bayoumi@dfm.queensu.ca
Olga Bougie Assistant Professor Dept. of Obstetrics and Gynaecology ob17@queensu.ca
Steven Brooks Associate Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine sb176@queensu.ca
Jenn Carpenter Associate Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine carpentj@queensu.ca
Anne Duffy Professor Dept. of Psychiatry  anne.duffy@queensu.ca
Jennifer Flemming Associate Professor  Dept. of Medicine flemmij@hdh.kari.net
Sudeep Gill Associate Professor Dept. of Internal Medicine gills@providencecare.ca
Michael Green Professor Dept. of Family Medicine michael.green@dfm.queensu.ca
Bishal Gyawali Associate Professor Dept. of Oncology gyawali.bishal@queensu.ca
Timothy Hanna  Assistant Professor  Dept. of Oncology  tim.hanna@queensu.ca

Diane Lougheed

Professor, Service Chief

Dept. of Medicine

mdl@queensu.ca

Mary Ann McColl Professor School of Rehabilitation Therapy mccollm@queensu.ca
Jennifer Medves Professor School of Nursing jennifer.medves@queensu.ca
Heather Murray Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine HM9@queensu.ca
Susan Phillips Professor Dept. of Family Medicine susan.phillips@dfm.queensu.ca
Eva Purkey Assistant Professor Dept. of Family Medicine eva.purkey@dfm.queensu.ca
Mark Rosenberg Professor Dept. of Geography rosenber@queensu.ca
Nancy Ross Vice-Principal Vice-Principal Research nancy.ross@queensu.ca 
Amrita Roy Assistant Professor Dept. of Family Medicine amrita.roy@queensu.ca
Henry Schneider Associate Professor Smith School of Business henry.schneider@queensu.ca
Tanveer Towheed Professor Dept. of Medicine tt5@queensu.ca
Joan Tranmer Professor School of Nursing tranmerj@kgh.kari.net
Maria Velez Associate Professor Dept. of Obstetrics & Gynecology maria.velez@queensu.ca
Don Thiwanka Wijeratne Assistant Professor Dept. of Medicine dtdw@queensu.ca