Skip to main content

Cross Appointees

The Department has a number of faculty members who are cross appointed from other departments across the University. These members serve as co-supervisors for MSc and PhD projects and contribute to the Department's undergraduate medical teaching. 

Name Title Department Email
Susan Bartels Associate Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine susanbartels@gmail.com
Imaan Bayoumi Assistant Professor Dept. of Family Medicine imaan.bayoumi@dfm.queensu.ca
Rick Birtwhistle Professor Dept. of Family Medicine richard.birtwhistle@cspc.queensu.ca
Steven Brooks Assistant Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine sb176@queensu.ca
Jenn Carpenter Associate Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine carpentj@queensu.ca
Anne Duffy Professor Dept. of Psychiatry  anne.duffy@queensu.ca
Stevenson Fergus Associate Professor School of Kinesiology and Health Studies ferguss@queensu.ca
Jennifer Flemming Assistant Professor  Dept. of Medicine flemmij@hdh.kari.net
Sudeep Gill Associate Professor Dept. of Internal Medicine gills@providencecare.ca
Michael Green Professor Dept. of Family Medicine michael.green@dfm.queensu.ca
Timothy Hanna  Assistant Professor  Dept. of Oncology  tim.hanna@queensu.ca
Daren Heyland Professor Dept. of Internal Medicine dkh2@queensu.ca

Diane Lougheed

Professor, Service Chief

Dept. of Medicine

mdl@queensu.ca

Mary Ann McColl Professor School of Rehabilitation Therapy mccollm@queensu.ca
Jennifer Medves Professor School of Nursing jennifer.medves@queensu.ca
Heather Murray Associate Professor Dept. of Emergency Medicine HM9@queensu.ca
Susan Phillips Professor Dept. of Family Medicine susan.phillips@dfm.queensu.ca
Mark Rosenberg Professor Dept. of Geography rosenber@queensu.ca
Dallas Seitz Associate Professor Dept. of Psychiatry seitzd@providencecare.ca
Tanveer Towheed Professor Dept. of Medicine tt5@queensu.ca
Joan Tranmer Professor School of Nursing tranmerj@kgh.kari.net
Kim Turner Associate Professor Dept. of Anaesthesia ket1@queensu.ca
Maria Velez Assistant Professor Dept. of Obstetrics & Gynecology maria.velez@queensu.ca
Erica Weir Assistant Professor Dept. of Medicine

weire@queensu.ca